Question of the day: Thanksgiving.

Thanksgiving is this week! I’m so excited for it because Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday of the year.

This week’s QOTD is a simple one – there are no right or wrong answers.

What are your plans for the Holiday?
What is your favorite dish of the Thanksgiving meal?
What are you thankful for this year?
Have you started your Christmas Shopping yet?
Do you plan to participate in the chaos that is known as “Black Friday”…?

I hope you all have a fantastic week and a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday with friends and family!

Happy Thanksgiving!

Posted on November 19, 2012, in Question of the Day, Thanksgiving and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Lunch at my Parent’s. Small gathering. 7 people.
    Dinner at my in-laws. Oh Boy. 35 or so people.
    My Mom makes a mashed Rutabaga/Potato dish that is crazy good.

    I am thankful for friends in the ministry who push me to stretch and become more active and involved in my worship and personal relationship with Christ. Such a blessing.

    No shopping yet. We are keeping it simple. Each of our kids will get 1 present. My wife and I will exchange 1 present.

    I will be working Black Friday at two different stores. Sears from 3-Noon and a Sporting Goods Store from 2-9.

    Gulp.

  2. Have a great Thanksgiving, Heather! It’s my favorite holiday, as well.

  3. What’ll we do? Rest, have a great meal, and start to put up Christmas decorations!

    Dish? They’re all wonderful. But I’ll say ham.

    Thankful for? Our kids’ jobs. The ways God’s allowed us to minister. Improvements in health. My wife getting through surgery which certainly saved her life.

    Shopping? Almost finished.

    Black Friday? NO. NO. NO!!!

    Hope you and your family all have a blessed day!.

  4. As an Aussie, we don’t celebrate Thanksgiving – but I would hope all blood-bought, adopted children of the living God are thankful EVERY day.

    I believe pumpkin pie/tart is a Thankgsgiving food and I like pumpkin tart with lots of cinnamon and nutmeg.

    What is Black Friday?

Leave a Reply

