Weekend LOLz {#1}

I was originally supposed to be in Florida on travel for work this past week, but my trip was cancelled. (long story). I’m actually kind of glad it was cancelled because that allowed me to stay home with my tiny dog and not have to get (or pay) a dog-sitter. I’m also thankful that I didn’t have to miss any of my classes for school — trying to catch up on the lectures I would have missed would’ve been a nightmare.

I want to say thank you to those of you who were willing to write a guest post for Grow Up! while I was supposed to be away. I’m thankful to know such humble and willing people — you are all a blessing.

Below are a few “funnies” I found a while back that I had planned to post while I was out of town. I’ve decided to stick with it and post them anyhow. After all, who doesn’t need a good laugh once in a while…?

Have you come across anything funny lately…?

Have A Great Weekend!

Posted on October 6, 2012, in Weekend LOLz and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. The dog in the window blind reminded me of two customers my daughter had about a week ago. They brought in a metal window blind (aluminum, I think) which was supposed to be everything-proof. But one slat was all twisted and shattered; really in terrible shape. She asked what happened. “It wasn’t bulletproof,” they said. Their neighbor had bought a 9mm pistol, and as they put it, “he wasn’t very good with it. And you should see what it does to double-pane thermal window glass!” No, this wasn’t in the inner city – just in a “normal” medium-sized Wyoming town!

Leave a Reply

