The skinny on the coming week…

I’m sorry to say it but there is only two posts scheduled for next week (Tuesday and Friday) because I have been very sick this week and have not had a chance to write/schedule anything. It all started Saturday evening when my voice starting sounding a little deeper. Then on Sunday I started developing a cough. On Monday I left work after a half-day because I was not feeling well at all. I have not been to work, school, or church since then. In fact, the only times I have left my house was to let my puppy out to go potty, drive to the doctor, or drive to pick up my prescriptions. On Wednesday I went to the doctor and was told I had a sever sinus infection, but that the drugs she prescribed me would make me feel better – in fact, I’d even be able to return to work the next day. That did not happen. I woke up Thursday even worse than I was the day before. Same story regarding Friday. So I headed back to the doctors this afternoon. By the time I arrived I had a temperature of 101.3 and the nurse made me wear one of those humiliating mask things so as to not spread germs. The doctor then informed me that my sinus infection had turned into bronchitis. exciting, eh? she prescribed me a z-pack – hopefully that will help me out.

I said all that to say that there will be no posts here at Grow Up! this coming week (except Tuesday and Friday).

Pray for me that I start feeling better. 🙂 thank you, Friends.

Posted on August 31, 2012, in Personal and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

Leave a Reply

