Question of the day: Baptist Briders.

I’m not sure if any of you really know much about this or not. I, myself, heard about it a year or two ago but never really gave it a serious thought. But it was brought to my attention again by a friend of mine on Facebook (btw, my Facebook account associated with this blog is now live again if you’d like to add me as a friend on there).

So here goes – if you’ve never heard of the “Baptist Briders” before you can google them (or click the word “google” right there because I’ve already done the work for you) right quick and get a bunch of information on them.

Here’s this week’s question of the day…

What are your thoughts about the “Baptist Briders” and their beliefs?
Do you agree with them, disagree, or not really care either way?

No fighting. Be respectful. Back up your opinions and thoughts with Scripture. :]

Have a great week ahead!

Posted on August 13, 2012, in Question of the Day and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I think it is hilarious. Like any other bad joke…I just kind of chuckle, then forget about it ASAP.

  2. I think that all that is necessary to disprove this idea is to look at it. Where did this idea come from? Not from Scripture.

    • I second Mike. Nowhere in scripture does it separate some believers from others, per se. Those who are separated are followers and the selfish, the prideful, and the lustful (in other words, those who are more focused on this world and/or themselves than Christ). The only options are with God or not with God, not with God, near God, and not with God, which is basically what Baptist Briders are saying.

      I will not say they are on their way to Hell, for it just seems they are misguided in this area. They push some boundaries in their teachings, but I am sure we will see many of them with Christ.

      • My thinking is just like Daniel’s. I think we have to love them, as we do our other neighbors, and I’m sure God still loves them, but I certainly – for many reasons – believe they’re mistaken.

  3. I don’t think they would like me or want to be my friends.

  1. Pingback: Question of the day: the Bride of Christ. « Grow Up!

Leave a Reply

