The God of Bitterness.

I was up until 2:00 in the morning last night trying to get this video finished and uploaded to post today.  it. took. hours. BUT, alas, here it is!

I’ve been listing to alot of preaching lately, and this is the sermon I listened to last night while I cleaned the house. it was dead on. I’ve been going through a few struggles lately, but I know that God is good and He has a purpose and a plan behind everything that happens in my life.

As Bro. McBride stated – sometimes we have to let go of and get rid of something things in our life so that we can continue to grow as Christians. and sometimes we need to add some things to our life so that we can continue to grow. I’ve been doing a little bit of both. And sometimes growing pains hurt – but they’re necessary.

I hope this is as much of a blessing to you as it was to me.

Who are some of your favorite preachers to listen to?
What are some sermons you would classify on your “must listen to” list?
What is your favorite style of preaching (firey, monotone, shouting, teaching, etc)?

Posted on August 10, 2012, in Preaching, YouTube & Videos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Platt’s series on Radical is amazing. Some think his monotone style is boring, but the depth he goes into the Word is appealing to me. I consider him a teacher.

    Just wondering…what types of “things” do you (we) need to add to our lives? I can’t listen to the sermon…at work. Just curious!

    • I can’t remember if he listed anything specifically. He mentioned people, priorities, serving God, etc.
      If you get a chance to listen to the sermon later, I think you’ll really enjoy it; and it’s not very long – only 26 minutes. :]

  1. Pingback: Drinking my own poison {part 4}. « Grow Up!

Leave a Reply

