faithfulness.

This blog will be 2 years old in a few more months. Honestly, thats hard for me to imagine. the blog was born out of a want to do something for God while sharing what He was teaching me with others along the way. that, and it was an accountability tool for myself as well.

What I never imagined would happen is that it would attract such an audience as it has. people from all over the world, of all different ages and walks of life, of all different faiths have visited this humble little site.

In turn, my faithfulness as a writer has diminished. My promises as an author have dwindled away. My commitment as a daily host has basically vanished.

Why…? Because life happened.

I’ve been so busy with living my life that I haven’t had time to share whats going on in my life. Between church, and school, and work, and family, and friends, and homework, and my health, and everything in-between… I’ve literally been on the verge of a nervous breakdown.

So please don’t think it’s because of you. Please don’t think I don’t care about you all… because I do. Really. I’ve just been forced to prioritize everything — and since blogging isn’t a source of income or a requirement for school, it’s sort of taken a backseat to everything else going on in my life right now.

in short… It’s not you; it’s me.

Geez, I feel like I just broke up with you all. how depressing…

So tell me… Whats going on on your world? Surely something new and exciting is going on in your lives these days. :]

Oh! And share a link to one of your favorite recent blog posts below (either something you read lately, or something you wrote.)

Have an awesome day, you fantastic people! ;]

Posted on February 13, 2012, in Personal. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I’ve been doing a weekly video every Monday with a puppet monkey. This week is my 15th episode. It is a music video for Valentine’s Day (and my wife’s birthday was the 12th).

  2. Keep on keeping on. Do what God wants to be first and second and third and etc. You have not disappointed me. I’m so proud that you have recognized this.

    What am I doing? I’ve taken a vacation from blogging since Christmas because life happened to me. An unexpected & unwanted event. Maybe I’ll blog about it when I get my breath back and my nightmares cease.

    I’m a full-time RN with a new grandson. Yeah!!! So exciting.

  3. It is just nice to hear from you at any interval!

    Apparently I have had several good posts in the past month, so I guess that is a good place to start if you want to see something interesting I have written. It would take too long to look up all of the interesting and good stuff I have read. I can understand the busy thing. Though, due to your limited appearances of late, I made sure to take a few minutes to stop by here!

    In my life, God answered a prayer my wife and I did not realize we were really praying: He killed our car. I say He did it, because He did amazing things in bringing us a new(er) car! We have also been busy with working in our respective schools, we are fully involved with church (children, youth, young adult, men’s and women’s), and I am finally within months of getting my Bachelors degree!

    A very brief update.

    Again, it is great to hear from you again, sis!

Leave a Reply

