Question of the day: 2011 was the year…

I hope you haa a relaxing and enjoyable New Years this past weekend!

This week’s QOTD post is going to be a bit different. There are no right or wrong answers. I just want to hear from you and learn a little about what your past year contained, and what you hope your future year holds.

It doesn’t have to be a huge 25-point list or 4 paragraphs of information – it could be just one or two or five things. Whatever – as little or as much as – you want to share is completely fine.

What did you accomplish this year?
What did you learn from?
What were some of the struggles the Lord brought you through?
Is there anything you wish you would’ve done differently?

Do you have any resolutions/goals you for 2012?

Posted on January 2, 2012, in Question of the Day and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. I learned that too many jalopenos are not a good thing.

    I accomplished the mature task of holding my tongue and NOT saying “Told you so, Stupid!” to one of my children. I was the adult…I was the adult…na na na na na!

    I resolve to follow the advice of our Savior, and seek His kingdom and His righteousness, first. I’ll leave the rest to Him.

  2. I learned that having a biblical sexual ethic and blogging about it can get you fired from a conservative Presbyterian elementary school. Didn’t know you had to be perfect or at least covert about your sin to be worthy to work with children. In fact, I’m pretty sure that’s why most of my friends who have walked away from the church *did* walk away…fake adults that weren’t “sinners.”

    Whatevs.

  3. I learned the true meaning of when life gives you lemons, throw them at people . . . I mean, when life gives you lemons make lemonade.

    I learned that when you fall down, you have to stand up – bruised or not!

    I learned that God’s plan doesn’t make sense 99% of the time, so when life makes sense, I am often not in His Will.

    I resolve to commit myself fully to the Lord. I will make mistakes, I am sure, but I will just keep at it!

  4. I learned more about people by working with autistic children. I also learned more about the power of God through these children.

    It was also with these children I encountered some of my biggest struggles. Most of the struggles were due to the adults involved, but God gave so much patience and wisdom throughout (and I still have another semester to go with the current children and many of the adults).

    The biggest struggle was with finances, but God always comes through.

  5. 2011 was the year when things began turning around, in a way we’ve been praying for. Now praying 2012 will continue that.

    PS – Anthony, I love jalapenos. There may be a point of “too much” for me, too, but I haven’t found it yet.

  6. What did you accomplish this year?
    What did you learn from?
    What were some of the struggles the Lord brought you through?
    Is there anything you wish you would’ve done differently?

    Do you have any resolutions/goals you for 2012?
    1…can’t think of 1 thing
    2…not to get to close to the fire
    3…still working on that
    4…yes, but that would have been years ago.

Leave a Reply

