following God may end badly.

like i said, this blog is going to be over-taken by youtube videos this month. so… since i keep my promises (or at least try my absolute best to), here’s another one for you.

anyone ever heard of Matt Chandler? i hadn’t before i watched this video. he’s funny. i actually watched several of his videos – but this is the one i opted for.

by the way, if you happen to come across a youtube clip that catches your eye that you’d like to see discussed on this blog, feel free to shoot me the link in an email to growup318 [at] gmail [dot] com, and i’ll get it up on here.

here’s the video. watch and discuss!

is anyone here a fan of Joel Olsteen?

…because i’m pretty sure this video was a virtual slap in the face to him. whoopsies. (i don’t care actually.)

Posted on November 9, 2011, in YouTube & Videos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Growing up reading missionary stories… this is so right on. There are huge blessings and riches and joy that come with following Christ, but that doesn’t mean we won’t be martyred or despised or go without. One of my favorite passages of Scripture is 2 Corinthians 6:3-10 which concludes with “having nothing, and yet possessing everything.”

    ~Luke

  2. I have been preaching this for years, just not as funny – but I’m trying.

  3. I’m very familiar with Chandler. He preaches close to my home (I’m in Arlington, he’s in Flower Mound, TX). He’s a good friend with Mark Driscoll, who has been a very vocal critic of Osteen. Chandler got diagnosed with a brain tumor in November of 2009.

  4. This is just to let you know why you probably won’t see any comments from me when you use videos. Not that I have anything at all against them. For years I couldn’t even play them, because our internet speed was about half that of a pioneer ox train. Now I find I can play them by going to the library; but since there’s still no access to sound, I still have no idea what they’re saying. Maybe someday we’ll live in civilization, or it’ll reach us…..but not yet!!!!!

  1. Pingback: Bah! Humbug! | Sonlight Blog

Leave a Reply

