We need the truth.

For great is thy mercy toward me: and thou hast delivered my soul from the lowest hell. ~ Psalm 86:13

A troublesome theory that seems to have reached popularity these days is that hell does not truly exist. I have heard Christians say that God would never send anyone to a place so terrible. They say that it is figurative, not real. My question is what is it figurative of? If it represents something else, what does it represent?

The fact that people who have made a profession of faith, claiming to be born-again, fall into this manipulation truly bothers me. How can one trust Christ as their Savior and believe such a lie? There was absolutely no point to Jesus shedding his blood on the cross if hell doesn’t exist. He died in vain. The Word of God must be fictional or “figurative” then if hell isn’t a real place. Satan must be reveling in his success in fooling so many people.

Let me assure you that hell is a very real place! Those who reject Christ from their hearts will sadly find out that truth, and that breaks my heart in a way that cannot be consoled!

And in hell he lift up his eyes, being in torments, and seeth Abraham afar off, and Lazarus in his bosom. And he cried and said, Father Abraham, have mercy on me, and send Lazarus, that he may dip the tip of his finger in water, and cool my tongue; for I am tormented in this flame. ~ Luke 16:23-24

Jesus Christ believes in a burning hell, which is why He left His throne in heaven to come to a world of sorrow. He left His kingdom of glory and walked the earth, later to be crucified in order to save us from this nightmarish fate.

Hell was originally created for the devil and his angels, but our free will can also place us there if we don’t trust in Christ. I don’t know about you, but that scares me. I KNOW I’m not going there, but I think of the people in my life that are destined to because of their rejection of Jesus Christ.

Satan wants Christians to be numb and doubt the existence of hell so that he can send more souls there! He wants to throw us off God’s pathway, and he is ruthless. We need to rely on God’s strength more than ever in these last days!

Then shall he say also unto them on the left hand, Depart from me, ye cursed, into everlasting fire, prepared for the devil and his angels: ~ Matthew 23:33

I am not trying to create a negative atmosphere by discussing this but a realization that hell is real. Every one of us deserves to be there, and only by God’s grace are we able to escape that fate. As Christians, we need to be sharing this with the world. Satan has successfully taken control of this world, shielding people from the truth. Our mission is to shatter that shield and shine God’s light on the truth. We need to tell people about hell, as hard as it may be.

I know it is not a popular topic to discuss, but lately I have sensed a true urgency for delivering this message. Jesus is coming back soon, and at that point, it will be too late!

Good news . . .

The great news is that it isn’t too late yet! God is good! We can deliver the gospel now and help people enter into the light of the gospel. Also, if you are reading this and aren’t saved, you can get that settled today!

We can all claim for our life as Paul did:

Therefore if any man be in Christ, he is a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new. ~ 2 Corinthians 5:17

Heaven is a real place and available to all – what an exciting promise! I, for one, cannot wait to join the Lord there in a land of glory and perfection!

And I saw a new heaven and a new earth: for the first heaven and the first earth were passed away; and there was no more sea. And I John saw the holy city, new Jerusalem, coming down from God out of heaven, prepared as a bride adorned for her husband. – Revelation 21:1-2

Have you accepted the gift of heaven from the Lord yet?
Can you say that your are 100% sure that you will be in heaven when you pass from this world?

Hell is real. If you want to find out more about how and why you don’t want to be there, why the assurance of salvation is so important, please email me at riseup0201 [at] gmail [dot] com.

About riseup0201

On February 1, 1995, the Lord Jesus Christ came into my life and saved me from the pits of hell. From that day forth, I was no longer bound by the chains that held me for 16 years. A couple of years later, I backslid. I stayed away from God for 13.5 years, but He managed to get my attention in June 2009. He is my Father, my Saviour, My Lord . . . and I dedicate my life to Him! In November 2009, the Lord called me into full-time ministry. I will be heading off to the WalkRight Bible Institute to study the Bible and to discover more about God's Will in January, which I truly am excited about. I praise the Lord for that call on my life and look forward to the journey it will entail!

Posted on July 29, 2011, in Guest Post and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

Leave a Reply

