Snow day snippets {7.16.11}

I’m alive! Surgery recovery is going well – although I’m not doing much of anything just yet. I’m still just kind of lounging around the house in my pajamas, sleeping most of the day away, becoming a cyclops in front of the TV, reading alot of books, etc and etc. Sounds great, eh?  *shakes head*

I’m looking forward to being able to do “normal” things again in a couple weeks. And by “normal” I mean walking, laughing without ripping out any stitches, eating a normal meal, playing the piano, etc.  For now though I just need to relax and heal completely before I run out there and take a stab at conquering the world again.

Anywho… enough rambling for today.

This SDS post is different from all the rest. How’s that, you ask?

Well, it falls on your shoulders. It’s your  turn to shine. You  get provide the links for this weeks post!

You can accomplish this in a few different ways. In the comments section…

  1. Post any and all links to any amusing or interesting articles you came across this week.
  2. Post links to any articles you have written that you think people would enjoy (past or present).
  3. Post links to any blogs you think deserve more readership.
  4. Tell the world what you would do if you were elected President of the United States of America!

Ready?  Set?  Go!

Posted on July 16, 2011, in Snow Day Snippets and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. It would be great if people could have a look at and join iFast – https://www.facebook.com/iFastPullThePlug it’s a sort of modern day fast of technology and distraction!

    There’s an interesting blog here: http://www.carlbeech.com/carls-thoughts/real-men-aint-wimps/

    I find this blog really helpful: http://cdyeagerwrites.wordpress.com/

    And to self publicise my favourite of my own posts is my first ever post and it’s follow up – http://nwelford.wordpress.com/2010/01/24/the-first-man/

    Praying for your swift and full recovery!

  2. Wow, Heather! Ha ha. I’m afraid I’d be at the ‘puter all weekend trying to fulfill those 4 tasks you gave us. Instead, I’ll just tell you I am glad you are on the mend and that the surgery went well. I enjoy your blog. For me, it’s rather like going to church in my pj’s. And I like that feeling. Christ would not have been much of a Saviour if all He did was hang around with Baptists. Eh? So continue to get better.
    Thank you.
    jim

  3. http://riseup0201.wordpress.com/2011/07/09/the-gates-of-a-perfect-world/ . . .
    “He jumped around with excitement, unable to control himself. He couldn’t believe today would truly be the day; he felt tears well up in his eyes out of pure joy. He skipped through the streets and made his way to the throne. Bowing down on knee, excitement flowing through every word and every tear, he asked, ‘Father, is she really coming today?”

    http://stepmommas.wordpress.com/2011/07/12/what-a-slap-in-the-face/ . . .
    “About 7 years ago I was in a car accident which caused nerve damage. I was prescribed a drug call Neurontin (Generic: Gabapentin) to help control the nerve pain – it basically “tricks” the brain into thinking there isn’t any pain. Soon after is when things started to go downhill.”

    http://dgcoy.wordpress.com/2011/07/06/heaven-is-for-real/ . . . .
    “When Colton made it through surgery, his family was overjoyed at his miraculous survival, but they were surprised and astonished during the following weeks and months as he began to detail his extraordinary experience of going to heaven during surgery.”

    http://therecoveringlegalist.com/2011/07/05/i-aint-sinnin-its-made-of-veggies/ ….
    “Surely I am not the only one who thinks that it is a little hypocritical to condemn eating meat, only to eat things that look and taste exactly like it. It seems like an attempt to have your righteousness, while eating your sin, too. Now, I’m not talking about the strictly health-conscious folk, but the ones that think eating ol’ Bessie is akin to eating Aunt Bessie.”

  4. Something I wrote this week, that I’ve been thinking about for a while.
    http://jessinthenearnorth.blogspot.com/2011/07/things-arent-always-what-they-say-they.html

    And I’m sure we all enjoy reading Grow Up! 🙂

  5. Hope you feel better and better. Praying for you today, sis. Love the blog. 🙂

    • Thank you, Dave. And thank you for all of your encouraging, helpful, and gracious comments (even when you disagree). I appreciate the manner in which you handle yourself with everyone. And I’m glad we were able to “meet” online through blogging. :]

      Thank you for your prayers! I am feeling much better, and seem to be doing better with every day that passes.

Leave a Reply

