Snow day snippets {5.21.11}

…and I thought last weekend was gonna be busy… *sigh* Last weekend was a tea party compared to everything that’s going on this weekend – but that’s okay, because I’m excited about everything that’s happening! God is so good.

These first few links are heavy, but the rest are pretty light-hearted or easy reads.

Thanks For the Abortion  –  “I want you to know that I love you, and that I’m not mad. Also, could you tell dad to stop standing in those picket lines with the red tape over his mouth? It’s embarrassing. Besides, he doesn’t know the whole story.”  —  I promise you that this post will ruffle your feathers. I’m sorry. And obviously I don’t agree with it at all… just so we’re clear on that. But if you’re going to read this, you must read the next link as well. These two posts go together.

Abortion, Take Two  –  “I knew early on why abortion was wrong but I didn’t know the other side. No pro-choice arguments. No public school classes. Nothing. It baffled me that humans could rationalize aborting a child. But I wanted to understand. I wanted to allow my mind and emotions to identify with the values of someone who believed it was an injustice to forbid abortion. So I tried.”

911: The Road to Tyranny  –  Now, I’m not giving my opinion on this one way or the other. I’m simply going  to say that it’s interesting, a little unsettling, and I think you should watch it for yourself. It’s long — like, over 2 hours long — so grab some popcorn, sit back, and relax as you watch this.

The Reletive Size of the Earth & Sun in Picture Form  –  These are pretty neat. It really gives you a perspective on how big and how small the stars, planets, and the sun really is. And to think – my God made them all.

Amazing Grace in 3 New Ways  –  Check out this hilarious post, then share any ways you know of how to sing Amazing Grace.

A Joyful Chaos  –  If you enjoy ready Amish fiction novels, you’ll like this blog. It’s written by a woman who was raised Amish, married Amish, and then later on departed from the Amish community. It’s a blog that’s easy to read, and gives you a neat glance into the lifestyle of the Amish.

Stuff Christians Don’t Like [SCDL]  –  I know I’ve linked to this before, but I’m linking to it again. Mainly because it’s hilarious. Go check it out and leave him some comments.

Idylls For the King  –  I’ve also linked to this before as well as have a button for it at the bottom of my blog. However, consider this your personal invitation from me to get in on the fun. If you write Christian poetry, Christian music, or short Christian stories you can get them featured on this blog.

Did you read any interesting articles across the cyberworld today?

Also, I want to give you a head’s up regarding the Question of the Day posts that appear every Monday. Starting this Monday, we’re going to forge through a series of Questions put forth by Dr. Sam Gipp in His book “The Answer Book.” On the Tuesday following each question, I’m going to post Dr. Gipp’s written answer to each question. I have obtained permission to use all materials for these posts from Dr. Sam Gipp himself.

Posted on May 21, 2011, in Snow Day Snippets and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

