The judgement tomorrow will bring.

Well folks, I guess this weekend could be it for us… I’m not good with goodbyes. So how about a “see ya later” instead?

According to Howard Camping the world is coming to an end tomorrow… or at least coming to an end as we know it. Apparently the clouds are going to roll back, Jesus is going to float down on a cloud, and then He’ll speak in a still, small voice: “Well done, Howard Camping… you have predicted well.” After that, Howard and all of his followers will be slurped up into Heaven first, followed by the rest of all professing Christians.

I wonder if God will also throw out some random joke about how he was only kidding in Matthew 25:13 when He said: “Watch therefore, for ye know neither the day nor the hour wherein the Son of man cometh.”

Please don’t take this the wrong way unless you really feel the need to – then fine, whatever. This whole May 21st prediction is the stupidest thing I’ve ever heard of. And this is not the first time someone’s attempted to predict the Lord’s return. Check {this} out for a list of past failed Second Coming predictions.

Do you know what happened to false prophets back in Bible days? They were killed. wiped out. no more to be heard from. finished. Don’t believe me? See Deuteronomy 13:1-5, Deuteronomy 18:20-22, and Zechariah 13:3.

Let me clarify — I’m not saying that all the Christians should line up on Howard Camping’s doorstep on May 22 and demand that he surrender to the mob and prepare to meet His Maker. It’s God’s job to deal with Him as He sees fit. I’m also not saying that Jesus won’t come back on May 21. I’m simply saying that if He does, it’s not because Howard predicted it right. It’s because God the Father exclaimed from His throneroom: “Son, go get My children!”

In my humanity and fleshly, stinky attitude I really hope Jesus waits until after May 21 to return… because I’m really curious how Howard’s going to explain away his false predictions. Is that so very wrong of me? Yes, I know it is. I’m sorry.

Certain aspects and people groups of the world are going crazy over this “Judgement Day” hype. I watched on news clip where a girl stated that she was really stressing out over the whole deal.  Really?

Sweetheart, if you know beyond any shadow of a doubt that you’re saved and you’re living your life in a way that is pleasing to the Lord, you have no reason to stress out about the Lord’s second coming because you’re going to be snatched out of here! And if you’re not sure, or not living right – well, then you know what you need to do. Or, if you don’t know, get yourself a Bible and read the Book of John.

You can’t threaten me with Heaven. Honestly, I like life, and earth, and church, and all that… but Heaven is going to be a gazillion times better than any of that. And I’m ready to go; I’m so, so, SO ready to go. Of course, I’d like to get married and have a baby first and all that mushy gushy stuff… but when you compare it to Heaven – well, there’s really no comparison.

Go read Revelation 21 and 22 if you don’t understand why I think Heaven is so great.

So, as much as I want to see Howard Camping be knocked back into his human, you-don’t-know-jack place, I’d really like the Lord to return and take me home. So to that I say, “Even so, come, Lord Jesus” (Rev. 22:20).

With that said, if I’ve only got the rest of today to fully live here on earth, I’ve got a whole bucket list of “To Do’s” I need to get started on!

Do you have anything exciting on your bucket list you’d like to accomplish before the Lord returns?

Posted on May 20, 2011, in Christian Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 24 Comments.

  1. Dang it! I wanted to say all that stuff you just said! Oh, well. There’s always tomorrow……?

  2. Hmmm…… Well, like you I would like to get married and have at least one child. But I agree, heaven is greater than that. I also would like to have my experience at the WaltRight Bible Institute, but I am sure the real deal in heaven will beat any experience there too. I’m ready when He is! Until then, I’ll just keep plugging away doing what I need to do . . .

    Tomorrow . . . they must be pretty special to have God tell them His plans, lol.

    • Yeah, I can’t imagine the level of specialness he must have… “special” – der der derrrr. :]

      One day at a time – amen. May He find us faithful when He returns.

  3. Rainbowsoffaith

    Did you check out my post on this topic? I actually feel sad for him. Honestly he looks sweet, but sounds creepy.

  4. It’s the 21st here… No sign of Jesus yet… Although it’d be great if He did come get us!

  5. I really want to meet my baby before He comed back….
    But i think that Camping needs to read the Bible i don’t
    Understand how u can add up numbers and get may 21
    2011 around 6 pm just doesnt make sense….

    • I agree with you.
      …and FYI, I’d really like to see pictures of your baby before the Lord returns – second best thing to actually being able to SEE you before He returns!

  6. I have a May 21st prediction too. I predict that Heather will be at Old Navy for their 1 dollar flip flop sale

  7. What do you mean?! I am so ready for tomorrow to come and go without me! I have been preparing for this for months! (Also, just so you know, his name is Harold Camping. It would be embarassing if you got to Heaven tomorrow and called him Howard!)

    I mean, read my latest blog post! I am so ready for it!

    Also, I have plans for church on Sunday morning. What about you?

    • mehh, Harold, Howard… whatever. He can’t get the day of the rapture correct, and I can’t get his name correct. Seems like a pretty even trade…ish. :]

      I’ll check out your post now! And yes, I definitely had plans for Sunday – morning, afternoon, AND evening. :]

      • Yeah. Good trade. I think you got the better deal!

        I was not completely honest. I had plans up through … much of this year!

        Also, thanks for “visiting me” and commenting! Good stuff!

  8. Hmmmm….
    What a nimnull… Not you, heather, him… Like you I’m curious to see how he explains this away…

  9. Now we can all count down until Oct. 21st. Next doomsday date, apparently. Check out Harold’s Christian Post Article on his “dud” prediction.

  10. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know so much about this, like you
    wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do
    with a few pics to drive the message home a bit, but instead of that, this
    is magnificent blog. A great read. I will certainly
    be back.

Leave a Reply

