I Was The Nail.

Today is the day we celebrate Easter. or Resurrection Sunday. It’s a glorious day for those who are able to call themselves Christians. This is the day that our faith hinges on; everything that Jesus said and did up until this point would not have mattered one single ounce had He not risen from the dead.

…but He did!

And I’m so thankful that I serve a God Who is all that He claims to be and more! I’m thankful that He loves me despite who I am, what I’ve done, where I’ve gone, who’ve I’ve hurt, and how I’ve lived. His forgiveness runs deeper than any sin stain ever could.

I serve a Savior Who’s alive and well. He’s conquered sin, Hell, the grave, and all of Satan’s forces. He’s all-victorious, glorious, masterful, wonderful, awesome, faithful, true, and kind. I serve a risen Savior, He’s in the world today – I know that He is living, no matter what men say. I see His Hand of mercy, I hear His voice of cheer; and just the time I need Him, he’s always near! He Lives! Thank God for it.

I want to share a poem with you that I heard years and years ago, but is still one of my favorites today. Keep in mind that while Resurrection Sunday is all about Jesus Christ, it would have never happened if it wasn’t for you and me. He’s a wonderful Savior, and I’m so thankful.

Happy Easter to everyone! May God continue to richly bless us all. Two more things before I end this post — a song titled “Even Now” sung by the Statement of Faith Trio:

And a song titled “If You Knew Him” by The Perrys:

Posted on April 24, 2011, in Easter and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Very, very moving. Really enjoyed it.

    Wishing you a blessed Easter.

    PS – This week we missed the “Snow Day” for you by 1. Woke up Friday morning to a thick blanket of snow over the cars and the ground. But it melted off that afternoon, and Saturday itself was mostly nice.

    • Thank you, and I hope you had a wonderful Easter as well! :]

      We got some snow last week as well. It was ridiculous! I got ready for work, walked outside and almost flipped out. There was a good 3 or 4 inches covering the ground and my car. So not okay. ;] However, it melted after a few hours, and the grass was greener after it was gone. Sooo, I guess I can’t complain – at least it didn’t linger around for days.

  2. It was MY SIN that held Him to the cross.
    It was for ME that He suffered and died.
    It was for ME that the Father poured out His wrath on the sin Jesus bore for ME.

    The resurrection PROVED that God the Father ACCEPTED the atoning sacrifice of His Son as the complete and absolute payment for MY sin.

    How can I do other than love Him and serve Him?

  3. I do not usually “Like” things. That poem is amazing. I “Liked” it.

    Happy Resurrection Sunday, sister!

  4. Amen, love this. Happy Easter!

  5. I heard this about 25 years ago. I’ve been looking for it ever since. Thank you for posting it.

  1. Pingback: This Easter « An American Point of View

Leave a Reply

