note to my friends/readers.

just some food for thought:

my facebook is my  facebook. and Grow Up! is my  blog. anyone who has access to either is welcome to read, comment, or share anything on them. but please know that demanding explanations and cyber-yelling at me in all caps will not get you anywhere. and sending me angry, “I’ll-teach-you-a-thing-or-two” private messages/emails won’t get you very far either – I rarely respond to them.

 I post things not to start arguments or make enemies. I post them because they are a blessing to me. whether or not you let it be a blessing to you is your choice.

also keep in mind that no one is twisting your arm and forcing you to read anything you don’t want to. if you disagree, you have the opportunity and the right to simply walk away. but if you choose to get involved in a discussion, then please consider what’s written in the rest of this note.

the majority of those connected with me on fb and my blog are Christians. being that we are connected by the same God, the same grace, the same salvation – we should be treating each other as spiritual siblings. do siblings quarrel and disagree sometimes? absolutely. unless you’re perfect… and well, if you are, welcome to Jesus status.

over the past year, since i started my facebook/blog, you have not once heard me call someone an idiot, heretic, stupid, or any other insult. we are all individuals; we all have our own opinions; we all have likes and dislikes. so we all need to put on our big kid panties and deal with it.

regardless of what side of the fence you’re on of any issue, handle yourself with grace. handle others with grace. treat each other like the brothers and sisters you are in Christ. pray for each other – none of those bitter “thanks, but no thanks” responses when someone says they’ll pray for you. and please, pray for me – I need it just as much as you do, if not more.

thank you for wanting to share your insights and opinions – I appreciate it. and to those of you who are gracious in your comments and messages, I thank you for that as well. you are exemplifying the spirit of Jesus Christ.

life is a journey, and I’m enjoying the ride. I love to learn, and that’s exactly what I’m doing as I take it one day at a time. I don’t have all the answers… and neither do you. but we can all help each other.

 “Iron sharpeneth iron; so a man sharpeneth the countenance of his friend.”  ~ Proverbs 27:17

and if you want to know exactly what I believe about doctrine/faith, head over and read the Statement of Faith I have posted {here}.

happy friday! ♥

Posted on April 22, 2011, in Personal and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Sorry for jumping the gun in defending you on the other post! This is a good rebuttal! I read and posted a response to the poem before reading this post. ;p

    Much love in our Lord, Heather Joy!

    Daniel

    • Hey friend, no problem. :] This was actually a note I originally posted of fb, then about 20 minutes later I decided it might be a good idea to put it up on here too.

      I hope you had a wonderful Easter! Blessings to you.

  2. Way to bring the heat, Heather!

  3. When I worked as an aerospace/defense planner, we had a habit of dividing all our in-house mail into two groups: “Love Notes” and “Nastygrams.” You and we will probably always agree on some things and disagree on others, but we hope everything we send you will be an in-Christ “Love Note.” Best wishes.

    • “Nastygrams” — yes! We use that one in my office all the time. Anything that’s actually “nice” that comes through is just referred to as a message.

      You and your family are a blessing to me. Thank you for your kindness.

Leave a Reply

