Book Giveaway: click here for details!

I have been talking about having a contest/book giveaway for about the past month and a half now, and I’m pleased to announce that I’m finally launching said giveaway!

Recently I reviewed Rick Schworer’s book “Roadmap Through Revelation”  {click here for my review}.  This book really helped me to better understand the future events that Revelation talks about, and I believe it will help you as well.  I have decided to give a copy of this book away to the winner of this contest – but not just any  copy… a signed-by-the-author  copy!

I truly believe that Christians ought to constantly try to edify themselves through the reading of godly and biblically supported materials.  By doing so, the Christian learns more about the Spiritual life and their role in it, and also learns how to better defend their faith and give an answer for the hope that is in us (I Peter 3:15).

So without further delay, here are the instructions for this giveaway…

Here’s what you need to do:

  1. Subscribe to Grow Up!  {button on sidebar to the left}
  2. Like Grow Up! on facebook  {here}.
  3. Follow Grow Up! on twitter  {here}.
  4. Leave a comment letting me know the following:
     –  That you did numbers 1-3  (and include your twitter username)
     –  What your favorite post to date is on Grow Up!

Anyone can participate (if you do not have facebook and/or twitter, please note that in your comment)!  You have until midnight (EST) on Friday, April 22, 2011 to enter the contest.  The winner will be announced on Saturday, 23 April 2011.

How it will work:
If you are the first person to comment, you will be #1; if you are the sixteenth person to comment, you will be #16; and so on.  Each person can enter no more than two times – which means you may leave up to two comments (each with a different link to a “favorite post” of yours here on Grow Up!).  I will be using random.org to pick the winner.  I will plug in the number of total contestants in the generator box on the website, click the generate button, and whatever number comes up will be the winner!

The winner will have until midnight (EST) on the following Monday (April 25, 2001) to claim the book.  If it is not claimed, another random number will be generated and the new winner will be announced on Tuesday, April 26, 2011.

Whoever wins will receive an autographed copy of “Roadmap Through Revelation” completely free of charge to them!  I believe this book will be a help to you and will make a great addition to your home library!

Be sure to spread the word about this contest to your friends and fellow bloggers!  I wish you all the best!

Blessings,
Heather Joy

Posted on April 19, 2011, in Giveaway/Contest and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. Awesome! I subscribed yesterday!

  2. And…my fav post was…(because I found your site yesterday): Question of the day: strong drink.

  3. Done all 3 (#1 was quite some time ago). Favorite blog? The whole “guest post” series. I enjoy your personal blogs, as you know, and that’s why I follow you so regularly. But getting an in-depth introduction to many of your commentors was an especially memorable experience. Felt like I made 30 new friends!

    God keep blessing you and “growing” you.

    • Thanks so much growup318.com. I did it all (subscribed by email, Liked Grow Up on facebook, follow Grow Up on twitter. I was so glad about it. I hope I can learn many things and my faith grows up by growup318.com.. My favorite post was: I Grew In Her Tummy, Statement of Faith, Question of the day: “strong drink”
      That’s what grace is for: reflections on the ABC News 20/20 IFB Report.
      About the Author…Once again ” Thank you Grow UP”
      Erikson_Hp (from: Indonesia)

  4. PS – Do not have either a twitter username or Facebook account. Don’t expect to have them. Great for many people, and I don’t put them down, but neither is our “thing.”

  5. Done all the steps as you know 🙂

    My favourite post would have to be… The Silent Treatment that you very graciously posted on my blog as a guest post! Very generous! http://growup318.com/2011/02/16/thesilenttreatment/

  6. Ok so i did all of it except i dont remember my twitter info… i
    Never go on it.. hope that doesnt matter and my fav post was
    “I grew in her tummy” 🙂

    ~Sarah N

  7. Oh i also really like the way you talked abiut abc’s 20/20 about
    Ifb churches 🙂

  8. Well, I subscribed and liked a while back. I “liked” you on Facebook, and at your request I just signed up for twitter (I hope that wasn’t a mistake). My twitter name is “NotaLegalist” Great, huh?

    I really don’t know of a favorite post, except for the time I totally felt surrounded. It was the video post where you pulled out your chewing gum. Same brands as my wife – totally annoying, yet endearing.

  9. I did all three and my fave is every question of the day posts

  10. I want to enter the giveaway.

  11. I subscribed almost a week ago. I don’t have a Facebook or Twitter though, so I don’t fit in that category. I like it anyway though! I would like to enter though. My favorite post so far is “It’s Time to Burn” probably.

  12. i have done all of it. I’m so glad to join this blog/website. I’m so blessed by it. My favorite post was Statement of Faith n I Grew In Her Tummy..
    Oki Yohanda (Indonesia)

  1. Pingback: CONTEST! « Haight68Ashbury

  2. Pingback: contest no.1 winner « Haight68Ashbury l Always Genuine, Raw, and Real!

  3. Pingback: Book Giveaway: and the winner is… « Grow Up!

Leave a Reply

