T-minus 8 hours & 14 minutes ’til April.

I’m feeling lazy.

After not writing or blogging for a month, I’m excited to start back at it but at the same time I’m dreading the daily grind of writing and publishing posts by 7:00 AM every weekday.

I have a lot that I want to say. So much has happened during the month of March and I want to share with you all how good the Lord has been! Maybe I should start with my health…

But before I do, I want to send out a heartfelt thank you to all the guest bloggers who stepped up to the plate and endured my weekly nagging “don’t forget to submit your post” e-mails. There is no way that Grow Up! would have continued on a consistent, daily basis throughout the month of March if it wasn’t for you. You all are wonderful and I’m so thankful to be a part of such a great, helpful blogging community! Thank you also for all the prayers and kind thoughts you shared on my behalf – the Lord answered many of those prayers and more!

If you would like to go back and read any of the guest posts from March, click {here} for a complete listing of all of them.

As for what I accomplished during my time off:

  • I read a few different books.
  • Watched more instant Netflix than I care to admit.
  • Wrote a couple chapters for a potential book that may eventually go somewhere.
  • Spent lots of quality time with my best friend (including lots of shopping and attempting a 1000-peice puzzle. insanity, I tell you).
  • Rediscovered my love for Taco Bell.
  • Drank more cranberry juice than I ever want to drink again in my lifetime.
  • Tossed around some ideas for another book I’ve been considering writing.
  • Lost weight. score!
  • Slept in until 10:00am every day (which was every bit of wonderful).
  • Dyed my hair from blonde back to brown.
  • Enjoyed two or three 60-degree-weather days… and almost cried when it snowed again.

As I promised back in February, I will be continuing (and hopefully finishing soon) the Confessions of a RIFB Girl of 20-something series now that I’m back. There are still a few episodes chapters topics left to go, and I also decided to cut a few from the list. Some things are better left unsaid. ;]

Saturdays will continue to be the Snow Day Snippets posts. Unless you have any better ideas. In which case, be my guest and share your ideas away in the comments section below. I’d appreciate it. My readers would probably appreciate it too.

Also, I mentioned before that I’m planning on doing some sort of contest/giveaway during the month of April. The problem is that I’m completely clueless about what to have as prizes (ok, maybe not completely — I have a few ideas). So, how cool is it that I’m opening the floor up for ideas? I know – it’s pretty cool.  Leave me a comment below with some Christian Books or CD’s that are either on the “hot” list or your personal “I really want this” list.  I’ll annouce what the contest is “shortly” (whenever that is).

By the way, before I forget I wanted to wish you all a Happy Spring!

With that said, check back tomorrow at 7:00am (EST) for my first post as I get back in the swing of things.

Posted on March 31, 2011, in Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Yay! Glad you’re coming back! And I dyed my hair back to brown too…per my husbands request : )
    Andddd, I need to talk to you about the blog stuff….much easier than typing it all out…so give me a good time to call ya!
    Love youuuuuuuuuu!

    • Yay for brunettes (that would be us)!

      Yes, call me, woman! whenever. miss you. AND love you. ❤

      • So, Heather, if have to ask – were you originally a brunette and are now going back to it? (Yvette and Bill would like me to tell you about a natural blonde who worked for them at Subway a few years back, who dyed her hair brunette. Her sister, Carla, (in view of all the blonde jokes) teased Emily that that was “artificial intelligence.”

        And speaking of male “artificial intelligence” – or the lack of even that — do you know which of Paul’s letters was written from Las Vegas?

        Best wishes!

        • Yes, my natural hair color is Brown. I’ve been everything from brown to red to blonde to auburn to black to burgundy to dark plum. I’m crazy. :]

          But I have no clue which of Paul’s letters were written from Las Vegas. But I would love to know. :]

          • It was Philippians. (We know because Paul included greetings from all the Christians who worked at Caesar’s Palace.)

            Add that to your list of Scripture questions like “Who was the shortest man in the Bible?” (Bildad the Shuhite).

            Happy April Fools’ Day.

    • Hey Sam!

      Small world – huh? 🙂

  2. What we all want to know – how IS your health? Don’t think that made it back in after “but first….” We’re hoping for the best.

  3. Hi Heather,

    As to your question about prize suggestions… One of my all time favorite books is ‘Laughing Matters’ by Phil Callaway. (Previously published as ‘Who Put the Skunk in the Trunk?’)

    My dad brought it home one day, and I picked it up out of curiosity – not really intending to do more than skim over a couple of pages. I alternately laughed my head off, and cried like a baby all the way through it – but I didn’t put it down until I’d finished the whole book. Then I read it again. It’s that good!

Leave a Reply

