UPDATED: The skinny on “Guest Post March.”

I don’t know about you, but I am SO excited about the month of March!

As I mentioned in my last health update, I will be having surgery on March 2 and will be recovering throughout the rest of the month. At the beginning of February I published a post asking if anyone was interested in writing a guest post for Grow Up! for the month of March. The response was incredible! (even though I did almost resort to begging.) I want to give you all some idea of what to expect…

  1. Mondays are still going to be QOTD posts, so be sure to have your thinking caps on and your opinions ready!
  2. Tuesday through Saturday of each week will feature a guest post by a fellow blogger.
    —  Please keep in mind that the thoughts contained in each guest post are those of the author. I do not claim to agree 100% with all the content that is expressed by each individual blogger, whether in their guest post or on their personal blog.
    — If you disagree with a particular post, that is fine. However, please keep any and all responses civilized. There is no need to get hostile towards anyone. Be gracious with the words you choose and courteous to others as you correspond.
  3. I will try to correspond as I am able through commenting and replying to e-mails during my recovery period, but please be patient.
    email: growup318 {at} gmail {dot} com
    facebook: {Heather Joy} or {Grow Up!}
    twitter: {HethieBaby} <– don’t mock me.
  4. Fear not! I will pick back up with the “Confessions of a RIFB Girl of 20-something” series upon my “return” to blogging in April.
  5. Pray, Pray, Pray! I am amazed by the articles that have been submitted for “Guest Post March”! I was so blessed and encouraged by them all. Please pray that the Lord will use them to touch the hearts of those who read them.
  6. I forgot to mention: I am planning on doing a contest/giveaway in April right here on Grow Up! I’m not sure yet what exactly will be involved, but there will be prizes!  (details to follow in the near future…)
    LEAVE COMMENTS below with some prize suggestions (Christian books, CDs, DVDs, etc)  that you would like to win. If you don’t leave me some sort of idea, the prizes are subject to be extremely retarded and uninteresting. ;]

I think that’s about it. Please continue to pray for me, the doctors, and overall the surgery. I know the Lord has everything under control (and I have no doubts the drugs they’re going to give me are going to keep me quite happy, ha!).

With that, I hope you all have a wonderful week and a wonderful month! I will “see” you when I return in April!

Blessings to you all,
Heather Joy

Posted on February 28, 2011, in "Guest Post" March and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

    • HA! I knew someone was going to go there….

      “Heth” (with a hard “th” sound) has been one of my nicknames all my life. Believe it or not, “Hethie Baby” was the nickname I received in Bible College from all my friends. It sorta stuck. :]

  1. Will be praying for quick healing. ❤

  1. Pingback: T-minus 8 hours & 14 minutes ’til April. « Grow Up!

  2. Pingback: Confessions of a RIFB Girl of 20-something {John Wayne & Jesus.} « Grow Up!

Leave a Reply

