Snow day snippets {2.19.11}

This week’s Snow Day Snippets post was lacking a little, so I was stalking all of google looking for things to share with you all.   :]   I found some pretty interesting stuff though – well, IIIIIII think it’s interesting anyways}.

As I’m sure you all probably read different blogs than I do, please feel free to share blog URLs, links to posts, YouTube videos, or anything else that is of interest or resourcefulness {while still being Christian} – just shoot me an e-mail: growup318 [at] gmail [dot] com. If I’m able to use the link(s) you send my way, I’ll give you a shout out in the post they appear in on here.  Incentives, incentives…   ;]

I have a heart for you. – The very worst missionary relays her heart about a homeless, drug-addicted, prostitute living life in the slumps. Sometimes the dreams of little girls and the realities of adult-life clash when they cross paths.

Devotional Christian – If you’re looking to get your blog more exposure, I recommend Devotional Christian to you. It’s an online {growing} community of Christian bloggers. Click the link and scroll to the bottom for directions on how to join the fellowship.

Government Dictated Morality – Bill over at Life, Liberty, and the Pursuit of Holiness posed an interesting question this week. Take a trip over there and leave him your thoughts on the matter!

The Day I Quit Believing in God – My friend Daniel over at Reflections&Meditations (R&M) wrote a post titled Fierce Doubts and Distant Friendships in which he linked to the post at the start of this little paragraph. I encourage you to read both posts – start with Daniels, and then read the other one. It’s important that we Christians help our fellow brothers and sisters in the Christian faith – be there to encourage, pray for, listen, and care.

Churched: One Kid’s Journey Towards God Despite A Holy Mess – FREE audio book download! I downloaded my free copy yesterday. :]

If you’re looking for some new people to follow on Twitter, may I suggest a few…? {thank you}

  • @owlcity – click {here} to read a post I wrote regarding Owl City.
  • @challies – or here’s his {blog} if you’d prefer that.
  • @mktys0n – here’s her {blog} if you’d like to check it out.
  • @JamieTheVWM – you can visit her blog by clicking the aforementioned post titled “I have a heart for you.”
  • @skitguys – check out their hilarious YouTube channel {here}.

 

Idylls for the King – If you like poetry, song lyrics, and short fictional works then Idylls for the King is the perfect place for you to visit. With a dozen contributors (and growing), new works and new perspectives are shared twice a day throughout the week. And if you’re interested in being a contributor and submitting some of your own works to be published on Idylls for the King, then check out the {Submission Guidelines}.
Here is a {list of the works} I’ve had published on Idylls for the King so far.

If you haven’t heard of little {Rhema Marvanne}, then you must watch this video. She’s 8. Yes, EIGHT years old. And she sings like an angel.

Posted on February 19, 2011, in Snow Day Snippets and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

