Snow day snippets {2.12.11}

I’m sorry this post wasn’t up earlier. I’m just gonne be honest here… I forgot. I decided to take a nap, and not even five minutes into it I shot up in bed and said “Oh no! today’s post…!!” It was really quite dramatic. Keeping up with the blog is feeling more and more like a job lately. Luckily, it’s a job I like. :]  Also, I want to apologize for the stream of… well… writer’s block I’ve been having lately. I do want you to know that I have some better posts in the works for the upcoming weeks (I hope).

Getting prideful over the most obscure things – So you think you’re a great Christian? And you think this because your internet history confirms this amazing theory? I’m not trying to be judgmental, but you’re probably all prideful and junk.

A church without people is just a building with a steeple – Basically, you shouldn’t go to church if your life isn’t all put together. If you’re broken, hurting, lost, or searching star clear of the church. It’s not a place for you. Also, Jesus didn’t come for you eith– wait… {please note sarcasm and click the aforementioned link.}

Stuff Christians Don’t Like – This site just got started about a month ago, but it’s quickly becoming one of my favorites. If you like Stuff Christians Like by Jon Acuff, then you’ll like SCDL. The posts are short, funny, and (for the most part) dead on. Check it out and let him know you were there!

What It Really Means To Worship – I know it’s a challenge to sit through a church service in an air-conditioned auditorium with padded pews, water fountains, indoor plumbing, and a coffee bar in the kitchen. I know — I feel for you. Perhaps worshipping the Lord in a bug-infested, wood-and-mud shack in the scolding heat with goats is more your style…

30 (possible) posts from John the Baptist – Ever wonder what John the Baptist would tweet if Twitter was around back then? Yeah, me too. I never did. But if you have, maybe this will answer your questions.

10 best answers for theology students stumped in class – Having sat through a year of Bible College (just the basics), I found this hilarious. I wonder if these answers would have worked in my speech class, college algebra, or composition classes?  :]

Asking Questions No One Wants To Answer – Do you even know why you believe what you believe? Or do you just believe it because you were taught to believe it, told to believe it, and made to think you believe it? Take another look. Dig a little deeper. I believe this will help you believe what you believe. Believe me…

And one for the road — probably the best Superbowl commercial ever this year. D-town, Represent!

Posted on February 12, 2011, in Blogs, Snow Day Snippets and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Thanks for the shout out!

Leave a Reply

