What Christianity is NOT.

I normally don’t call people out on things when I disagree with them. In fact, if I’m ever upset enough about something I’ll write a generalized post such as {here} and {here}. But, for the most part, usually I just let it slide — unless it really, really irks me. Well, I’m irked. And I mean really.

This is what Christianity is NOT.  If you are not a Christian and you’re reading this – please realize that while there are a few overboard, hating radicals out there, this is not the norm – nor is it what Jesus Christ teaches in His Word. Please, don’t turn deaf ears on the Lord because you’ve encountered people like this. These people are getting it wrong. While some of their core doctrine might be spot on, the way they’re presenting it and what they’re wrapping it all up in is completely wrong.

I have personally engaged in several conversations (or public discussions, rather) with James and on his facebook page. Let me just give it to you in a nutshell:
basically, James has the final authority on your salvation. If he says you’re not saved, then by-golly it must be true. If he says something is wicked and vile, then you bet your sweet bippy it’s from the very pit of Hell. Quick! Burn the barbies, shred your professional sports league clothing, waste your money buying “wicked” things so you can have a bonfire in your backyard with them.
Oh my soul……
After trying to deal graciously and civil with him for a while, I had just about enough of it and told him something along the lines of “you’re not god. I don’t answer to you. You have no right to judge me. You’re not the final authority on these issues.”  This would only cause him to spew more judgment and false accusations at me. And so on and so forth. Honestly, I try to block as much of these unpleasant, retarded times from my memory as possible… anyways…
With that said, don’t you question him on anything. In one forum alone I caught him say it twice:
“I do not have to justify myself to you.”
“I do not have to justify myself to every religious punk that think they can question my ministry.”
( please note that James’ friend Greg once called me out for referring to the ministries I’m involved in as “my ministries” – he then went on to ask me “who I thought I was” and call my prideful and such.)

He believes professional sports are wicked. He yells at people on the street corners and tells them they’re not saved if they speak one word out of line with what he’s teaching. He uses such language as “shut Up” to people he doesn’t know. He calls people “creeps” and other insulting names. Whenever someone questions his opinions (which he believes to be Bible doctrine), he tells them to repent and starts typing in uppercase letters that they’re wicked, evil, and unsaved.
Oh! And don’t even bother trying to tell him that you’ll pray for him (if you disagree on issues), because he’ll freak out and say you’re trying to pray a demon onto him… or something like that.

What’s even worse about this guy is that when you ask him a question (more times than not) he avoids it like the bubonic plague. He’ll skirt around the issue, answer your question with a question, ignore you completely, or call you an idiot (or worse).

Interesting character, no doubt about it. A bit radical, conservative to a fault; He’s legalistic and judgemental and poses it all as if it’s God’s Will and the Gospel truth. He’s comes across as very racist, sexist, and self-righteous.

Here, take this video for example. I honestly thought it was a parody of some sort when I first watched it – but no, this is for real. For. Real.

I have news for you, Mr. Preacher. Deborah was a judge of the nation of Israel. Esther saved her people from a plot to annialate them. Rahab saved the Jewish spies from being captured or killed. Even the Proberbs 31 lady goes out and buys property and such. God has great rolls for women to play, and not all of them are sit-at-home wives/mothers. Not every woman is going to get married or have children to chase around the house – the Lord’s will is HIS will for each individual, not what YOU want.

Then there’s this video. What better way to win someone to Christ than by insulting her. Well played, James – well played. Where is the respect? He just thinks everyone ought to gratify his windpipes by sitting there and taking his harassment. Not I, thank you very much. I have a Bible, a Pastor, a father and brother, and many other godly, Biblical authorities for that.

One last video of James Preacher and I’ll put it to rest…
When I watched this, I literally scratched my head and raised my eyebrows. Somewhere around the 27-second-mark I yelled at my computer (in righteous anger, of course): “What are you doingggg?! Ohhhh. Myyyy. Worrrrdddd!”  I couldn’t believe that what I was watching really did happen.

Um, James… whatever happened to “Let all things be done decently and in order” (I Cor. 14:40)? Because that was neither decent, nor orderly. Also, constantly threatening people with lawsuits (especially the law) if they disagree with your public agenda will not work. And besides that, I thought we as Christians weren’t supposed to do that…? I thought we were supposed to “turn the other cheek.”

All I can do is shake my head in disbelief and pray for him. You cannot and will not win people to the Lord with such attitudes. I mean, granted, you may get one here and there every once in a blue moon, but you will have a much better chance at furthering the Gospel if you preach it in love and with grace, showing forth the compassionate Spirit of Christ. Eh, then again–I’m just a woman… what do I know…

In closing, here is a video I created containing a facebook conversation between myself, James, and Greg (one of his minions). ;] Instead of copying and pasting all the messages into a blogpost, I decided to narrate the series of messages for you into a video. Should you want to read a copy of the messages, just send me an e-mail to {growup318@gmail.com} and I will send you a copy. The reason behind the “characters” instead of pictures of real people was because…. well, I figured since James likes dressing up on occasion, why not respect that in my video and stick with it.

Listen, I’m not bitter or angry at these people. In all reality, I feel bad for them. I feel bad for their families. I feel bad for those who come in contact with them. I have no doubt that guys like them are doing more damage to the cause of Christ than actually helping it. What these guys are doing is not “Christianity” in the Biblical sense. Yes, they’re “preaching” the Word, and “proclaiming” the Gospel… sort of. What it really all boils down to is they stand on street corners and scream and yell at lost people, calling them names, and not giving them a chance to breathe – if they ask questions, they get insults shoved down their throats. If they throw in a “but…” they’re filled with demons. That is not Jesus. He never treated people with such low, degrading, ungracious manners. We’ve been commissioned to bring in the sheaves and “feed [His] sheep” – not beat them down and treat them with bitter contempt and hatred.

I have to agree with Brandon, who commented on one of James Preacher’s facebook status in response to some crazy things being said by both James and Greg:

“This is a truly amazing and grieving display. I’m nearly convinced that James and Greg are simply non-Christians masquerading as hyper-legalistic zealots in a subversive attempt to mock Christianity from the inside. If this is the case, then you’re doing a seriously bang-up job. If it’s not the case, then it’s equally as sad, if not more so.

I’m not sure a worse testimony for Christ could be found other than those who attack, belittle and demean other Christians in the name of Christ. These guys can’t even show love towards other professing believers, how much less towards non-believers? I can’t imagine anyone seeing their anger and hatred and wanting that for their own lives. If anything, it would probably dissuade people from wanting to become Christians.

Honestly, if Jesus were walking the earth now, and hanging out with sinners (as he did), I have to image these guys would be ready to nail him to the cross, demanding that He didn’t live up to their sanctimonious extra-Biblical standards.

It’s a shame their lives are consumed by fear, anger and aggressive ignorance. I’ll pray for them both, whether or not they think my prayers are heard, and whether or not they believe that I’m truly a Christian. Neither of those things are up for them to decide (which I thank God for). I hope one day they’ll allow some grace and mercy into their lives.”

You can find James Preacher’s YouTube channel {here}.
You can find James Preacher on facebook {here}.
You can read James Preacher’s book blog {here}.
You can read James Preacher’s “soul stirring stories” {here}.
You can read Mrs. Preachers Wife’s blog {here}.

Posted on January 28, 2011, in Preaching, Vlog, YouTube & Videos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 53 Comments.

  1. Jesus still loves him, and one day he will realise this in glorious technicolour, just like the rest of us…

    • Absolutely. Jesus does love Him.
      The problem is I think he’s lost sight of how much Jesus loves him and how much Jesus forgave him of.
      When you truly get a glimpse of what the Lord’s done for you, you can’t help but to want to show that same love to others.
      James is more like the poor man in the Bible that was forgiven a large debt and set free, who then went on to demand payment from someone who owed less and had him imprisoned.

  2. Mental.

    While I like what Brandon wrote I also have to acknowledge the strong possibility that had I been around when Jesus walked the earth I may have been in the crowd baying for His blood, rather than being His disciple.

    Sometimes seeing these extreme guys can make us lessen our own shortcomings in comparison. Certainly those thoughts crossed my mind when I first started reading and watching this stuff, it’s very easy to think stuff like ‘I’m glad I’m not like that.’

    I think it’s best to work from of point of remembering we are all unworthy and show the grace we know we benefit from.

    Heather you do a great job here, don’t let stuff like this get under your skin. Pray for these guys, and then shake the dust from your feet. Your energy and focus is needed elsewhere! Sorry you were victim of their severely deluded ways.

    • Nick, you’re right. I too more than likely would have been in the crowd screaming “Crucify!”

      “Behold! the Man upon a cross,
      My guilt upon His shoulders –
      Ashamed, I hear my mocking voice
      Call out among the scoffers.

      It was my sin that held Him there
      Until it was accomplished.
      His dying breath has brought me life –
      I know that it is finished!”

      I also had thoughts of “well, at least I’m not as bad as THIS…” when I first started reading and watching the stuff he posts – but then the Lord gently spoke to my heart and said “but for the grace of God go you.”
      And then I recalled to my mind a time when I used to treat people in a similiar manner that James does. I was rebuked and called out on it, and it was one of the best things that ever happened to me. I’m thankful the Lord softened my heart to people who are lost and to people who may not hold to the same standards and opinions as I do. I mean, really thankful.

      Eh, victim shmictim. I stuck my own foot in it – I was trying to reason with them and have an intelligent, Biblical conversation with them when the outbreak to place. No biggie. :]

    • I agree, Nick. I almost didn’t say the bit about calling for Jesus’ crucifixion, because I realized that it made it sound like I was sure I wouldn’t be there. I certainly hope I wouldn’t, but pretending I’m better than that does basically put me in the same “holier than thou” class.

      I also agree with “shaking the dust from your feet.” I wasted four days talking to these kooks, and while it did help me challenge some of my own thinking and resulted in some good conversations with others, it was definitely starting to look a lot like Einstein’s definition of “insanity.” 😛

      • Yeah sorry mate, didn’t mean to insinuate you were wrong or anything, or assume what you meant. I know what it’s like to bang your head against a wall in these matters from past experience.

        I always look at Rob Bell’s example. Now Rob is a guy who I probably wouldn’t agree with 100% but the way he has handled his critics makes me respect him a whole lot more. He basically just doesn’t engage in it at all, even to the point of not defending himself. Now some may see that as weak, but I see it as choosing where to spend your limited resources.

        If Christians concentrated on Jesus’ great commission rather than our self directed mission to correct any other Christian who varies slightly from what I believe, then we might actually change the world a whole lot quicker.

        But that’s a lot easier to type from my sofa than it is too put into practice….

  3. Heather my friend,

    I would only like to tell one thing to you:

    “I would they were even cut off which trouble you.” – (Quoting from Apostle Paul’s letter to the Galatians)

    You’re doing great. Don’t let them look down on you. God bless!

  4. Hey Heather it really irritates me what the whole first youtube video you posted I hate when preachers preach like that also do let them use a dishwasher? Unplug it!!! seriously because taking care of kids and a family is easy????? Give me a break this guy is ridiculous!!!!!! Sorry had to put my two cents in! 🙂 love ya heather

    • Thank you for stopping by for a look-see. :]
      Yes, it does get irritating at times.
      There’s nothing necessarily “wrong” with his message in that first video… but the way he says it and throws in his own opinions as Gospel truth is wrong.
      Love you too, girl. Take care. ;]

  5. “Love is very patient and kind, never … haughty or selfish or rude.” (1 Cor 13: 4-5.)

    “But my enemies persecute me with vigor and continue to hate me – though I have done nothing against them to deserve it. They repay me evil for good.” (Psalms 38:19-20.)

    Let’s just say that if I were judging a “Who’s More Like Jesus” contest, and you and James Preacher were that day’ contestants, it’d be “no contest.” You have my vote.

    Blessings!

  6. Heather,

    While I also vehemently disagree with the theology of hatred promulgated by James and his followers, I feel that I should issue a gentle warning not to follow after their ways. Peter said in his first epistle to “honour all men (2:17),” and we are warned not to use our liberty as believers “for a cloke of maliciousness (2:16).” Yes, we both disagree with James. If he is saved at all (and I am allowed to question his salvation based upon his works; the epistle of James makes this clear), then he is most assuredly the “weaker brother” that Paul is talking about in I Corinthians 8. His conscience convicts him of things that are not sin at all, and he is sinning by attempting to force others follow after his distorted, legalistic ideology (Romans 14). While you are opposing his sin, be careful not to oppose him (the individual) with mockery and facetiousness (i.e. representing him with a clown) — when you do, you become no better than he is. Obviously, you aren’t offending the audience of your blog, because we all agree with your opposition of him and we all like you better anyway 🙂 But keep in mind that even subtle mockery appeals to the baser instincts of our sinful natures, and it is not prudent. The best advice is what Nick has already stated: shake off the dust as a testimony against them (Mark 6:11), and move along. It’s best for James “the Preacher” and it’s best for you!

    Jeremy

    • Jeremy, thanks for the comment. You make good points.
      To be honest, the clown thing only seemed fitting because I didn’t have a guy in a devil’s costume character (visit some of his other video posts for the reasoning behind this).
      My intention was not to necessarily mock or be malicious towards him, but rather provide an example and use my own experience with him to show forth that message.

      Thanks for the reminder to shake the dust off… consider it done.
      By the way, I miss reading the postings on your blog. Any idea when you’ll start writing again? :]
      Blessings, my friend.

  7. So let me guess, he’s one of those types that forget that there are verses on either side of “wives submit to your husbands?” Last I checked wives were given as a “helpmate.” That would mean we are to “HELP” our husbands. If you explore that concept a little, men are the ones ultimately responsible for the family and the home. A woman was given to help a man with that. So yes, ultimately God has given me the job of helping my husband and if I am not doing that then I am going against God. I’m According to the KJV I’m just there to be a helpmate. To HELP. That means men are the ones responsible if their socks are on the floor, if dinner isn’t done, or the dishes dirty. God made men ultimately responsible for EVERYTHING in the home. We are just God’s gift to help husbands get that done so they don’t have to be responsible for everything.
    Oh and if something needs repair in his home, which would be construction and a man’s job, let me guess he would rather use a power drill or saw verses a awl and screwdriver?

    Okay so obviously I just watched one video. I decided that I should just stop and not spend more time on this. James and his minions are just the type that is so blinded by the whole forest stuck in their eyes that they really shouldn’t be trying to remove splinters. They aren’t bringing sin to brothers and sisters in Christ to encourage growth, a deeper relationship with Christ, and change but to tear down believers and make themselves feel better. When you spend so much time pointing out the sins of everyone around you it is hard to have time to look at your own sin. Instead you spend the time saying, “WOW! I’m SO glad I’m not sinful like that.”
    Heather, if you know you are acting Godly, I would not let the likes of James and his minions get to you. He has so many holes in what he beliefs you could shoot a cannonball at them and not hit anything.

    • Laura, just so you know what a few of us men think, a few years ago one of our pastors told us that the word “helpmeet” actually means “strong partner” in Hebrew.

      Unfortunately, I’ve known lots of men who treat their wives as servants or slaves. But – forgive me, guys – I also remember that in several passages (like Matthew 20:26-28, Matthew 23:11, Luke 22:26, and Malachi 2:16,) the Bible teaches that to be great, you must be a servant. That suggests to me that if a husband really wants to be the leader, HE must act like a servant toward his wife.

      And – do I dare say this? -Matthew 19:30 and 20:16, Mark 10:31, and Luke 13:30 all teach that “many who are first now will be last then; and some who are last now will be first then.” I have to wonder whether, among other things, that doesn’t say that if “us guys” make our wives our slaves in this life, we won’t be THEIRS in eternity? No, I won’t argue that – far as I’ve read, there AREN’T slaves in heaven – but I do think the principle is worth thinking about. And I do believe that even if the husband is the “senior partner” in a marriage, he needs to remember that he and his wife ARE both partners – and that Jesus did strongly teach service -and that that does include service to our wives.

      And, just for good measure, can I note that Jesus said “whatever you do to these, you do also to me?” Doesn’t that mean that how we treat ANYONE is how we treat Jesus? Wives, and children, and even the world’s James Preachers, ARE part of that.

    • Thank you for your comment, Laura.
      Blessings to you as you honor the Lord with your life.

  8. Wow, did they forget that God is love?? Apparently. So sad for them.

    • “Finally, be ye all of one mind, having compassion one of another, love as brethren, be pitiful, be courteous.” ~ I Peter 3:8

      “Keep yourselves in the love of God, looking for the mercy of our Lord Jesus Christ unto eternal life. And of some have compassion, making a difference.” ~ Jude vs. 21, 22

  9. I couldn’t open the youtube video! But I have viewed some of this information.

    I have come across of many like “James Preacher” their spirit is the same.
    Heather, this is a divisive and slanderous spirit that is among the body of Christ. People like these are exactly what the St. Jude warns us of and exposed.

    If Christians don’t have the Word of God anchored in their hearts….they could fall into their spell. Many Christians will fall into these pitsfalls.

    Please read the book of Jude.

    Stand firm and don’t NOTHING MOVE YOU!

    16 These people are grumblers and complainers, doing whatever evil they feel like. They are loudmouthed braggarts, and they flatter others to get favors in return.

    17 But you, my dear friends, must remember what the apostles of our Lord Jesus Christ told you,

    18 that in the last times there would be scoffers whose purpose in life is to enjoy themselves in every evil way imaginable.

    19 Now they are here, and they are the ones who are creating divisions among you. They live by natural instinct because they do not have God’s Spirit living in them.

    20 But you, dear friends, must continue to build your lives on the foundation of your holy faith. And continue to pray as you are directed by the Holy Spirit.

    Blessings,

    ~Chris

  10. The measure of our christianity should be in our likeness to Christ. These men are nothing like my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.

  11. Heather, I actually personally know this man, and his entire family. Before I was enlightened to the spirit-filled life, and was still trying to please God by my works, I went with him on some of his preaching events. He dressed up, and did the whole bit, as you’ve seen on his videos. He was actually a fairly close friend of my family.

    Having said all that, I personally do not accept or believe that his methods are right. Whatsoever. Not one bit. I know that he is absolutely sincere in his belief, but sincerely wrong.

    I would caution though, if I may, to not fall in the same trap of targeting people, by posting things like this. I cannot judge at all, but fighting harsh rhetoric wi harsh rhetoric does nothing but inflame an already abrasive situation.

    But, all in all, great post! I am glad I can look back on this, and say without hesitation that I am glad I am not like that now, and am reminded of the passage “And such were some of you”.

    • Hey Andrew! Thanks for the comment.
      I guess I didn’t think of my post as “fighting harsh rhetoric with harsh rhetoric,” but rather as taking my own personal experience from dealing with these people and using them as an example to warn other people about what Christianity is not.

      Like you, I was once very much like these people. I’m thankful for the working of God’s grace in my life and His softening my heart to those who aren’t “the same” as I (spiritually speaking).

      Thank you for the reminder. Blessings.

      • I was not saying you were, but merely cautioning. Because of my background, my tendency is to be argumentative. Thank you for the post! Let it be a reminder to us all of what Christianity can be apart from the work of the Holy Spirit!

  12. I have to say that my mouth was literally hanging open all 4:06 of watching this guy degrade women. Shine their husbands shoes??? I noticed this guy doesn’t wear a wedding ring so I’m going to guess he’s not married. What a surprise!! I read your whole blog, Heather, sent to me by Brandon, and I am shocked, to say the least. However, I have to agree with Nick and J. Austin that we need to be really careful how we react to such people. Although, admittedly, it’s very difficult to avoid conversations with people that are preaching so far from the truth of God’s Word, I believe they are deceived by their own mentors and all we can do is pray for them. I have an acquaintance on Facebook who “gives a word from the Lord” every day. As one of my favorite teachers says, if the Lord has something to say to someone, He will tell them Himself, not tell me to tell them. :o) I ignore it. I know she means well. I have another friend who, apparently, goes to a “name it and claim it” church. If the Lord meant for us all to be well none of us would ever get sick or die. As tempting as it is to voice my opinion, I keep my big mouth shut. There are so many things that put an ever-increasing gap between those of us who love the Lord. I think we need to help close that gap through prayer. I’m not judging anyone who goes up against legalistic Christians, though. It is infuriating to think of these kind of legalistic people teaching others their ways. I have a dear, dear friend who was the one who finally made me open my eyes and see the truth in 1997. She did it by example, and I love her for it. However, her and her husband observe the Sabbath and do not cook, shop, drive, etc. on Sunday. I don’t agree with it; it’s not Scriptural, but they believe that’s the way. Good job, Heather. :o) God bless you!
    In His Grip,
    Linda

    • Linda, James is most certainly married, and has a quiver full of children.
      To be honest, I think James IS his own mentor – he certianly acts that way.
      Certainly there is nothing wrong with having high standards and holding on to some “extra” beliefs that you feel help you live a more holy life — BUT, it’s wrong to turn these things into your own bible and shove them down other people’s throats, condemning them when they don’t drop all and follow you.
      No, we follow the Lord and His Word, anything besides that is extra.
      Thank you for your comment, Linda. Keep on keeping on. Blessings.

  13. This has been both a fascinating post and wonderful comments. This is why I am so fond of this blog. I remember our Pastor preaching on this verse. It has helped me in my Christian Walk. Ephesians 4:15 But speaking the truth in love, may grow up into him in all things, which is the head, even Christ: I think of Westboro Baptist Church and their “God Hates Fags” slogan.” How Vile. There is no love in that statement. God abhors sin, we know it’s a stench to his nostrils. What an interesting dialogue you have been having with this gentleman. I’ve sat in preaching and heard preachers say that women should be home cooking, cleaning and bearing babies. I looked around and humored myself knowing that 99.9% of the women in our Church work outside the home. This is a sock – women do laundry! What? I just finished two loads of laundry, cleaned all three bathrooms, scrubbed the toilets, vacuumed the floor. Anyhow – fascinating. God will judge Christians at the Judgment seat of Christ – all others at the Great White Throne Judgment. The Pharisees were legalistic and mechanical rulers; and we know exactly where they stood with Christ. Keep it coming – I enjoy immensely your blog.

    • Dean,
      Your wife is a blessed lady to have a husband that helps so much around the house.

      I love the Lord’s timing. I was listening to a radio show that I listen to every night on my computer. It’s a radio station in NJ and I live in FL but one of my brothers is general manager of the radio station. Anyway, it’s a live call-in show called Pastor’s Perspective. This woman called in who runs a day care center out of her home. A friend or acquaintance of this woman goes to a Reformed Baptist Church and she told this woman that “she” was sinning because she was allowing these women to go to work rather than be at home with their children where they belong. It was so similar to one of the things this guy was saying that it was amusing to hear. This woman was really shook up that she was doing something wrong. Thank God for good Bible-believing teachers who answered this woman’s question and assured her that she was doing nothing wrong. I won’t bore anyone with all that he said but the timing was great!!

      Thank you, Heather, for your e-mail. I hope to get back to read your blog often.

      In His Grip,
      Linda

    • Thank you for your thought-provoking comment.
      I, too, did a fair amount of housework today – laundry, cleaning the bedroom, swept, dusted, vaccuumed, and cleaned the bathroom from top to bottom. BUT the Lord also provided me with a good job so that I can pay the bills.
      James actually has a video posted on YouTube (his channel is StreetPreacherUSA) where he discussed his thoughts on Westboro Baptist Church and how much he disagrees with them if you care to check it out.
      Blessings to you and yours!

  14. If you don’t like something about yourself, change it. If you can’t change it, accept it.

  15. Well, I’m fairly certain that when Satan incarnate rules the world as the antichrist he will use Mac computers to link the world’s communications and blog about their achievements. It seems like all the extremists for legalistic movements really like to blog and vlog about it. Which seems very ironic for people who hate pop culture. Some people you just can’t take too seriously though. I think some of the best advice I ever heard was John Piper when asked what he did about his critics, and he said he tried to “out-rejoice them.” Just keep on loving Jesus. Expose the folly of legalism, but you can’t get wrapped up in it. Every movement has its wackos. Even the prestigious Fundamentalist movement. We must be always reforming.

  16. Wow, he’s about as bad as that Anderson guy with all the Youtubes. Although, he is not as bad as the folks at Westboro Baptist Church. I don’t know if he will take that as an insult or a goal to strive towards. I hope he is not a baptist preacher.

    He puts this stuff on Youtube? All I can say is I am glad I am not married to him! Still – I think the best thing to do is leave him to God and let God fix him. You can’t change anyone but yourself. A lesson we all (hint, hint) should learn.

    I have a godly, kind, sweet …but most of all GODLY husband. He in honor prefers me above himself, and nourishes and cherishes me like he does himself. You know tho, I did get one thing out of his video. I think I will start giving my hubby a snack and a diet coke when he gets home. Not out of duty.. just because this video makes me appreciate him and his undemanding unconditional love all the more.

    Peace. Don’t let this guy get to you Heather. Give it to God. “And the servant of the Lord must not strive; but be gentle unto all men, apt to teach, patient…”

  17. ps. I watched them all and had to edit my response down from about 5 pages to these paragraphs. Haha…trying to be kind.

  18. I see he claims to be a preacher – but does he pastor a church? I am a preacher. If he is, I am just glad he is not my pastor, but I will let God work him out. It worries me how you seem to fixate on him so much as to make a video. I advise you to delete him form your FB and ignore the foolishness. Ok – now I have to get to bed! lol – got tied up watching youtubes!

    • Yeah… to be honest, he doesn’t consume a whole lot of my time and energy.
      I listed my reasons for makeing the video/writing this post in several comments above.
      Thanks for the comment, Jessica. ;]

  19. I just noticed that James “Preacher’s” Youtube account was terminated. What a loss. Guess he’ll have to find a new venue to spread his ego-centric tripe. Maybe Fred Phelps can donate a portion of his site?

    • I won’t lie… I’m disappointed. I often found myself relaxing for the evening while watching a good comedy (i.e. a YouTube video from James). Plus, it helped my blood pressure rise a little when I was feeling a little low.
      He will be missed. ;]

      • Don’t worry, I’m sure he’ll turn up again. Perhaps as “MrMisogynist316” or “TehBibleSezImRiteAnUrStoopid.” 😛

      • I was highly amused at one of James’ benighted bootlickers encouraging him to sue Youtube. Yes, that’s a fantastic idea. Sue a multi-billion dollar corporation because they terminated your hate-filled account, which they reserved the right to do (for any or NO reason at all) in their Terms of Service. Really? How do these people survive in life, I wonder…

  20. I find these type of street preachers, workers for Satan, the accuser of the brethren. Real signs follow them that believe. Not people carrying signs, one of the guys from the crew lives here and He is even a pastor ( so called pastor) , he attacked my Pastor’s daughter said some vile and obsene thing about her worship leading, all these guys are false teachers.

    • he’s an interesting character to be sure. if “insteresting” is even the right word. i don’t know… *sigh*
      it is a shame the damage he does to the cause of Christ with his hateful and spiteful tongue.

  1. Pingback: Fight the Right Fight « Ebs and Flows…

  2. Pingback: Happy {1 year} Blogiversary! « Grow Up!

  3. Pingback: Some Christians are gay. « Grow Up!

Leave a Reply

