The Challenge: 7 days of skirts {day 1}

Jocelyn over at Feelin’ Feminine put forth a challenge to ladies all around the world to be “fearlessly feminine” and wear skirts exclusively for 7 days. I accepted the challenge then announced it on Grow Up!’s facebook page and encouraged other ladies to join in with me – and some chose to take the challenge as well! To read more about it, go here: The Challenge. At the end of the week, I will answer the survey questions put forth on The Challenge’s home post.

Every day, for one week, I will take pictures of the modest outfits I wear each day and post them in a new post for you to see. This will hold me accountable. I chose to start my part of the Challenge today and go through next Saturday.

I hope you are all having a wonderful Sunday. God bless.

Posted on December 5, 2010, in Modesty, The Challenge: 7 days of skirts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Totally off subject 🙂 , but I noticed you are reading a book by Caleb Thompson. I knew his brother Adam, and actually visited them in Mexico a couple years ago when they were there as missionaries… Random thought for the day! Lol

    • A lady that teaches at the RU chapter at my church (she was also the former PBC pastor’s wife before her husband passed away) knows this family personally. In fact, I first heard about this book (and the one written by his brother, which I also have) from her one night at RU a couple months back. I went home that night and ordered the books right away.
      I’m really looking forward to reading them both! 🙂

  2. Good for you!!! this is great it is so nice to see girls talk about this kind of thing.. again THANKS God bless James Johnson

    • I agree! I’m amazed to see how many girls our there have blogs that are dedicated mostly (if not completely) to the topics of modesty, femininity, and purity.
      God bless,
      Heather Joy

  3. I wear skirts every day but I am pleased to see a move towards more femininity. I lived through the so-called women’s liberation movement which in fact robbed women of all that set them apart in the first place.

  1. Pingback: The Challenge: 7 days of skirts {day 7} « Grow Up!

Leave a Reply

