Thanksgiving 2010.j, 2010.k, 2010.l, 2010.m, & 2010.n

It sure has been a busy weekend – busy, but not quite as long as I would’ve liked it to be. 🙂

I’m about 5 days behind on my “daily-what-I’m-thankful-for” posts. So I’m going to waste no time at all and just jump right in…

J:

  1. Jesus Christ
  2. Justice
  3. Jokes
  4. Judgement
  5. Journals
  6. Journeys of life
  7. Jobs

K:

  1. Kindness
  2. King of kings
  3. Kids
  4. KJV Bible
  5. Knights in shining armor

L:

  1. Laughter
  2. Light of the world
  3. Love
  4. Life
  5. Long Weekends 🙂
  6. Long-sleeves
  7. Late-night conversations

M:

  1. Mothers
  2. Movies
  3. Money
  4. Meekness
  5. Mornings
  6. Makeup (hey, sometimes it’s necessary…)
  7. Memories
  8. Music
  9. Modesty
  10. Monkeys (they’re my favorite)
  11. Morgan (my brother’s puppy)

N:

  1. Names
  2. Neighbors
  3. Nation of Israel
  4. Nailed sins upon His cross
  5. Notebooks
  6. Never-ending eternity with Jesus

“Unto thee, O God, do we give thanks, unto thee do we give thanks: for that thy name is near thy wondrous works declare.” ~ Psalm 75:1

What are you thankful for…?

Posted on November 15, 2010, in Thanksgiving and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Hi Heather –

    It’s good to think about what you’re thankful for. Too often we forget to do that.

    Yesterday I sent you a quote from Romans, hoping it’d help encourage you a little. Then it occurred to me I could have suggested you glance at chapter 10, “Loving the Sick,” of the Bible study at http://www.sparkleofnature.com. This chapter talks about more than just the sick, but there are some true stories in it that I enjoy about times God (or some of us) have helped the sick.

    We’ll still be praying for you. God bless you. And keep on with those ‘thankful’ lists.

    • Pete, thank you for your comment.
      I confess, I often find it difficult to praise the Lord… or even just forget to amidst the daily schedule and busy-ness of life.

      Yes, thank you much for the Bible verses – they were very encouraging. I love the book of Romans – that is one book I have studied deeply and more than most others.
      I will have to read chapter 10 as you suggested – it sounds like it would be most encouraging. 🙂

      Thank you again for your continued prayers – they are so very much appreciated!

      Blessings,
      Heather Joy

  2. Hello Heather. Your “What I’m thankful for” list is an excellent idea. My guess is, you have probably inspired others to do the same. God bless you, real, real good! Have a wonderful day.

  3. May GOD Bless you Heather!!! Love , Mark

Leave a Reply

