Thanksgiving 2010.g

The first week of November is over already – that’s hard to believe… *sigh*

Church was wonderful today – we had one saved this morning! Evangelist Dan Martin is with us for today and he preached this morning on how God builds up the ruined places – amazing message!

On my way home though, someone slammed on their brakes in front of me… I slammed mine on as well, but I still hit the minivan in front of me. 😦 No one was hurt, his van had no damage, but the front of my car is a little roughed up – oyy. {To top it all off, someone rear-ended me yesterday in a parking lot – definitely not my best weekend with driving} Yes, I wanted to cry – but only because I was frustrated with myself. No police were involved or anything, but still… having a perfect record before this, it was upsetting. The lady gave me a hug as we turned to leave. 🙂 That made me feel a little better.

But just because that happened doesn’t mean my entire day is shot. I can still rejoice, knowing that God has been so good me – no matter what my circumstances are.

Today’s letter is G:

  1. Grace
  2. Grandmas & Grandpas
  3. God’s Goodness
  4. God Himself
  5. Graveless Heaven
  6. Games
  7. Gentlemen
  8. Guitars
  9. Grand pianos 🙂
  10. Great friends
  11. Glorified bodies in Heaven

“I will praise the name of God with a song, and will magnify him with thanksgiving.” ~ Psalm 69:30

What are you thankful for?

Posted on November 7, 2010, in Thanksgiving and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

