Thanksgiving 2010.d, 2010.e, & 2010.f

Sooo… I’m a little behind. Many, MANY apologies. With that said, I’m going to cram 3 days of Thanksgiving into one blog post.

It has been so extremely busy around here lately. My grandma was in the hospital, then they released her – now she’s having really bad headaches (which was how she felt before she had her first stroke a few months back). Needless to say, the family is stressed out, tired, and worried that this couldΒ  be “it.”

Of course, let us not forget that Grandma is saved. Her name’s written in the RSVP book of Heaven. She is the beautiful, blushing, soon-to-be-bride of the Lamb of God. That still doesn’t make it any easier for us though – we want to keep Grandma here with us for as long as we possibly can. But God is still God, and God is still good – and no matter what He chooses to do, I know it’s always what’s best. I believe I’m gonna keep trusting Him.

While I’m thankful for my Savior and His goodness to me, there are soΒ many other things I’m thankful for as well. Let me share…

D:

  1. Deliverance
  2. Doctors
  3. Devine intervention
  4. Double-fudge brownies (again, I’m hungry…)
  5. Dark chocolate πŸ™‚
  6. “Discover Your Destiny” (by Cary Schmidt)
  7. Detroit, MI

E:

  1. Eden’s Blog (Thorns & Myrtles)
  2. Every day with Jesus
  3. Everlasting life
  4. Endless grace
  5. Extended mercy
  6. Exiled sins
  7. Exalted Savior
  8. Enduring love

F:

  1. Fulfilled promises
  2. Family
  3. Friends
  4. Faithful Christians
  5. Freedom
  6. Faith
  7. Fashionable (modest) clothing
  8. Funny people πŸ™‚
  9. Fount of Every Blessing

“And when ye will offer a sacrifice of thanksgiving unto the LORD, offer it at your own will.” ~ Leviticus 22:29

And these are just short lists of what I’m thankful for! Thanksgiving is coming soon – not much longer! What are you thankful for?

Posted on November 6, 2010, in Thanksgiving and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. May God’s grace and peace be with your family as you discover what His plan is for your grandmother.

    Thank you for the blessing of including Thorns and Myrtles in your list of things you are thankful for πŸ™‚

    We should ALL praise God for the blessing of dark chocolate πŸ˜€ Have a great day!

    • Thank you, Eden. πŸ™‚ Grandma seems to be feeling a little better tonight – so hopefully she keeps getting better.
      Thorns and Myrtles has become one of my favorite blogs to follow and read – no joke. I’ll be adding you to my blogroll as soon as I can get around to it! πŸ™‚
      Chocolate of ANY form or flavor is a gift from God! haha. one of the greatest blessings He ever gave to mankind. πŸ˜‰
      Have a beautiful evening, my friend.

Leave a Reply

