Thanksgiving 2010.b

It’s November 2nd already, which means day two on this journey of listing things that I’m thankful for…

  1. Bible
  2. Brothers
  3. Bible-believing Baptists
  4. Books
  5. Burdens rolled away by my Savior
  6. Buffalo Wild Wings 🙂
  7. Babies
  8. Beauty
  9. Baked goods (in case you haven’t noticed, I’m hungry…)
  10. Basketball and Baseball
  11. Blessings of God
  12. Blogs
  13. Best friends
  14. Birthdays

Ok… now it’s your turn – what’re some of the things you are thankful for?

“Therefore will I give thanks unto thee, O LORD, among the heathen, and sing praises unto thy name.” ~ Psalm 18:49

Posted on November 2, 2010, in Thanksgiving and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I want to comment on this blog as a whole. It is refreshing to see good material in a blog I would actually read. Most of what is decent to read is dry and boring, or if it is Fun to read, it brings no lasting good. As to what I am thankful for, i appreciate my ministry here at Reformers Unanimous very much! This ministry has changed my life, and now I get to help change others.

    • Andrew,
      Thank you for your visit, and for your kind comment.

      Reformers Unanimous is an amazing ministry. I have watched first hand as lives were transformed because of it. I, myself, have been helped by attending RU at my church. Having grown up in a Bible-believing Baptist church my whole life, I have learned that there are “ministries” and then there are Ministries (if you get what I mean). RU is a Ministry. Your life does not have to be a shipwrecked mess for you to be helped and encouraged in the program. In fact, I think more Christians should attend this ministry than already do.

      May God continue to bless you as you seek to serve Him and help others.
      Heather Joy

  2. Heather,
    Thank you! This ministry is amazing! I am blessed to be a part of it! It is true what you have said about more people needing to attend it. I grew up in a good Christian home, and knew all the head knowledge there was to know ABOUT God, yet lacked the relationship WITH God. I have found that through this program, and wish I could share this with as many people as I can. My blog is an outreach method for me, as well as my Facebook page. I have fun with them too… Lol

Leave a Reply

