Thanksgiving 2010.a

Can you believe it is already November? Where did the time go? I hardly remember when summer happened… in fact, I’m pretty sure we just  celebrated New Years 2010! 🙂

I’d been trying to think of what I wanted to do for Thanksgiving – or rather, to gear up for Thanksgiving. This just happens to be my favorite holiday! I love everything it about it – everything it stands for, time spent with family and friends, praising the Lord for His goodness to us!

So here is what I’ve been praying about for the past week. Every day leading up to Thanksgiving I’m going to post what I’m thankful for in alphabetical order. Each day gets in own letter (ish) – ok, well some days won’t get their own letter… like Q and X… but on those days, I’ll combine them with another letter. Each day I will also post a Bible verse that has to do with giving thanks.

  1. Amazing grace
  2. Answered prayer
  3. Atoning Blood
  4. Absolute peace
  5. Assured salvation
  6. Altar calls
  7. Abundant life
  8. America – land of the free, home of the brave
  9. Art

 
We have so much to be thankful for! God has been so good to us. Obviously, these are just a few things that I am thankful for – I could go on and on… but I want these posts to be interactive. Please feel free to add to this list via the comment box – what are you thankful for?

“O give thanks unto the LORD; for he is good; for his mercy endureth for ever.” ~ I Chronicles 16:34

Posted on November 1, 2010, in Thanksgiving and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Such a wonderful idea.

Leave a Reply

