Update: I and a need have met.

First of all, I’d like to thank all of you for your prayers. God has answered them.

On 11 July 2010 I posted a note titled “I and a need have met.” in which I asked for your prayers. I was presented with a need at my church and asked to fill the spot. I wanted to take on the ministry, but didn’t know if by so doing I would over-commit myself to more than my schedule could possibly handle. I asked the Lord to make clear His will for me in this matter and also for discernment and wisdom. After a few weeks of praying and pondering, the Lord gave me His answer. I was to meet the need in the ways that I was able.

What is the need, you’re wondering? It is the bus ministry at Parkview Baptist Church. However, God tweaked the need so that I would be able to do it! My church currently runs a large bus, a smaller bus, and a large van.

The original request was for me to help on the big bus. However, when the word got out that I was “considering joining the bus ministry” one of the other bus captains approached me and made me aware of the need his particular route had. One of his workers is getting married and will no longer be available to ride on the bus, but she will still be available to go on bus visitation the morning before. Right there God took care of my Saturday predicament! Another worker had just joined the bus ministry but would only be able to ride the bus on Sunday afternoon when they take the kids home from church. Right there God solved my Sunday afternoon predicament! There was only one position left that needed filling – and that was the only one that I was really going to be able to do! No one knew what my schedule was like, they just knew that I am a very busy person. It was completely the hand of God to make it possible for me to serve in this ministry, and fill in the gaps with other willing workers for times I would not be able to work!

Through all of this I have learned that where there’s a will, there’s a way… but sometimes God has to make that way possible. He’s faithful. He’s so trustworthy. He’s never lied to me. He’s never cheated me. He’s never backed out of a promise. He’s perfect. He’s wonderful. I love Him. And He loves me. What a comfort that is!

“For I the LORD thy God will hold thy right hand, saying unto thee,
Fear not; I will help thee.”
~ Isaiah 41:13

Posted on August 5, 2010, in God's Will and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

