Keep the Fork! The Best Is Yet To Come! (part 1)

I posted this picture to my facebook a few days ago and promised that I would soon follow-up with the story behind the picture and what it meant. I fully inteded to type out the story as best as I could remember it for my readers. Well, I found something even better. I found the original story-teller online telling the story again at another youth camp 4 years after I first heard the story for myself at youth camp. Out of all the messages I heard that year I camp, I only remember two – and both were preached by Pastor Tim Ruhl (preacher on audio attachment). This particular sermon “Keep the Fork! The Best Is Yet To Come!” is the one I remember most of all. Listening to it now, I found myself crying and re-repenting for the many times I failed my Savior.

If only I had kept the fork and trusted that God knew best and would never fail me… I would not have the regrets I have today.

This is just part one! Stay tuned for part two – coming soon!

Posted on July 9, 2010, in Christian Life, Preaching, Story and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

