I’m a mess.

Today’s Proverb was chapter 8, and so I began reading…

…..(8) All the words of my mouth are in righteousness; there is nothing froward or perverse in them. (9) They are all plain to him that understandeth, and right to them that find knowledge. (10) Receive my instruction, and not silver; and knowledge rather than choice gold. (11) For wisdom is better than rubies; and all the things that may be desired are not to be compared to it…..

Let me sum up what I learned from this chapter…. basically, you’re either stupid or wise – there is no middle ground. And in order to accomplish anything good and right or of any real lasting value, it takes wisdom, knowledge, understanding, and obediance. In short, I’m a mess.

Pray for me.

I was encouraged, however, when I read the ending verses:

….(33) Hear instruction, and be wise, and refuse it not. …(35) For whoso findeth me findeth life, and shall obtain favour of the LORD. (36) But he that sinneth against me wrongeth his own soul: all they that hate me love death.

I especially liked that part about obtaining favor of the Lord.

Posted on June 8, 2010, in Devotions, Proverbs and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on I’m a mess..

Comments are closed.

