Book Giveaway: and the winner is…

First of all, I want to say a heartfelt Thank You to all those who participated in this book giveaway!  I appreciate all of the support, encouragement, prayers that you all offer up on my behalf. You are all a blessing to me, and I’m so thankful that we’ve been able to connect with eah other in this way.

Second of all, I want to let you all in on a little surprise that just developed yesterday. Rick Schworer e-mailed me and offerered to give away a couple of e-books of “Roadmap Through Revelation” to a 2nd and 3rd place runner-up for this contest! So I will be announcing 3 winners today: one will recieved the autographed, soft-cover book, and two will recieve e-books.

In the original post, I wrote the following…

You have until midnight (EST) on Friday, April 22, 2011 to enter the contest.  The winner will be announced on Saturday, 23 April 2011.

How it will work:
If you are the first person to comment, you will be #1; if you are the sixteenth person to comment, you will be #16; and so on.  Each person can enter no more than two times – which means you may leave up to two comments (each with a different link to a “favorite post” of yours here on Grow Up!).  I will be using random.org to pick the winner.  I will plug in the number of total contestants in the generator box on the website, click the generate button, and whatever number comes up will be the winner!

The winner will have until midnight (EST) on the following Monday (April 25, 2001) to claim the book.  If it is not claimed, another random number will be generated and the new winner will be announced on Tuesday, April 26, 2011.

If you commented on the original post more than twice, any comments after your second one were not eligible for the contest. With that said, there were 13 entries in this giveaway.

The 1st place winner is…

Congratulations! Please send me an e-mail at growup318 {at} gmail {dot} com  with your address and I will get that book shipped out to you ASAP!

And the 2nd and 3rd place winners are…

Congratulations to you both! Send me an e-mail at growup318 {at} gmail {dot} com  and you will recieve an e-mail with a link that will allow you to download your free e-book of Roadmap Through Revelation over at Amazon.com.

Thank you again to everyone who participated. If you would like to purchase your own soft-cover copy of the book, you can do so {here} at the Publisher’s website, or over {here} and the author’s website. If you’d like to purchase an e-book copy, you can do so {here}.

I want to wish you all a very Happy Easter!

“Fear not ye: for I know that ye seek Jesus, which was crucified.
He is not here: for he is risen, as he said. Come, see the place where the Lord lay.
And go quickly, and tell his disciples that he is risen from the dead…”
~ Matthew 28:5b-7a

Posted on April 23, 2011, in Giveaway/Contest and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Congratulations to the winners, I won a free giveaway last year to which the prize was a new feature length Veggies Tales. Guess I should have followed the directions more carefully, because I would have much preferred this book than the movie, lol!
    God bless you Heather and I am hard pressed to say which of your posts I have enjoyed the most, maybe the first one because it grabbed me. It was your modesty challenge, to wear a skirt or dress for a whole month.
    Blessings to you!

  1. Pingback: Don't Forget....To Enter Lady Loves Pinstripes $50 Giveaway

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 763 other followers

